Home | Release Schedule | New Releases | Novels and Collections | Short Fiction & Other Writings | Realms | Videos | Podcast | Free Downloads | Merch | FAQ | About the Author


  • The town of Nightfire, Texas was created for and introduced in the novel Cry, Wolf, which takes place twenty-three years later on the Nightfire timeline.


  • The beginning of the series takes place at the time of the author's birth on October 9, 1974.


  • Valen Alexas' pet wolf Raksha was named after the Mother Wolf in Rudyard Kipling's Mowgli stories.

Publication History

  • The Chronicles of Nightfire, Texas #1 "Homecoming" was released in HTML format on the author's Web site in March of 2000. It was intended to be a regular monthly series that would span decades over the course of 291 episodes. In the original publication, all of the profanity was f***ing "starred out." It was accompanied by an illustration by the author's cousin Ryan Fagan.


  • This episode was re-released in an unsensored Microsoft Word edition on August 3, 2001.


  • "Homecoming" was published a third time, on July 23, 2003, through GlennSladeClarkJr.com in a PDF edition. The illustration by Ryan Fagan was used as the cover art.


  • "Homecoming" was re-released in a paperback edition on March 30, 2005 through CafePress.com


  • "Homecoming was published a fifth time on September 2, 2008, in  an updated PDF version that was intended to launch a re-release of the entire series in a more traditional trade paperback trim size that would match up with a new paperback release of the series; however, this was the only episode of the series converted, and the paperback update was cancelled.


  • The Chronicles of Nightfire, Texas #1 "Homecoming" was scheduled for re-release once again on September 12, 2011. The new edition was corrected by the author and was scheduled for simultaneous release as an Amazon.com Kindle edition, a Smashwords.com multi-format e-book edition, a Clark Ink PDF edition through Lulu.com, and a paperback edition available exclusively through GlennSladeClarkJr.com and Lulu.com. However, the Kindle edition was released a day early, on September 11, while the Smashwords and Clark Ink PDF formats followed on the 12th. A paperback version of this edition was published on the 13th. This publication will begin a re-release of the entire series that will lead into new episodes in 2012.

Rejected Logo Designs

Coming soon!

Alternate Cover Designs

Coming soon!

Earlier Editions

1st Edition - Web Fiction

Archival PDF
2nd Edition - Microsoft Word Document

Currently unavailable
3rd Edition - PDF E-Book

Available at CafePress.com
4th Edition - Paperback

Currently unavailable
5th Edition - PDF E-Book


Coming soon!

Main Story Page

All content 2000-2011 by Clark Ink, LLC