Home | Release Schedule | New Releases | Novels and Collections | Serial Novels | Short Fiction & Other Writings | Realms | Videos | Podcast | Free Downloads | Merch | FAQ | About the Author

The Vampire Murders

Volume II

Welcome to Nightfire...


As a deceptively quiet night comes to a close, Janie Alberts, a woman who had lived a life filled with peace, never once making an enemy in all her eighty years, has been savagely murdered in her home, her throat torn apart as if by an animal.


Under the dark, concealing cover of the very same night, two mysterious men have returned to town, each having spent years abroad after leaving  under illicit circumstances, and both now trying to escape dangerous pasts that they dare not share with anyone.


Stranger still, whoever has committed the murder now in question has purposely left clues to suggest the involvement of a vampire; a tactic that threatens to expose the darkest secret that the diminutive town of Nightfire, Texas has ever dared to keep.

For the bookshelf!

Pocket Paperback

For the obsessive fan!

The Vampire Murders

The Chronicles of Nightfire, Texas #1-3

Coming soon!

The Chronicles of Nightfire, Texas, Volume I: The Vampire Murders

First Published: February 2013

All content 2013, 2014, 2017 by Clark Ink, LLC


ISBN-10: 1-61815-086-3 (hardback)


ISBN-13: 978-1-61815-086-8 (hardback)

ISBN-10: 1-61815-093-6 (trade paperback)

ISBN-13: 978-1-61815-093-6 (trade paperback) 

ISBN-10: 1-61815-087-1 (Kindle e-book)


ISBN-13: 978-1-61815--087-5 (Kindle e-book)


ISBN-10: 1-61815-130-4 (mass market paperback)


ISBN-13: 978-1-61815-130-8 (mass market paperback)