Home | Release Schedule | New Releases | Novels and Collections | Serial Novels | Short Fiction & Other Writings | Realms | Videos | Podcast | Free Downloads | Merch | FAQ | About the Author

Cry, Wolf

In August of 1850, the fledgling town of Nightfire, Texas was plagued by a supernatural terror that all but destroyed it. The survivors, having found the key to keeping their town safe from the beasts in the future, rebuilt the town, using their clandestine knowledge to keep Nightfire safe from the monsters for all time.

As the generations passed, the nightmarish story was lost to all but a few, each of whom felt confident that the vial of werewolf blood, secreted away in the basement of a small, unassuming Methodist church, would continue to keep the monsters at bay.

Now, after 147 years of secrecy, the fragile artifact that has guarded against the horrors of the past has been destroyed, and the purest intentions of a teenage boy named Daniel has caused the long dead blood of the werewolf to quicken once again.

Desperate for salvation, Daniel finds himself torn between his faith in both God and his friends and the unquenchable bloodlust of the monster gestating inside of him, as the two irreconcilable aspects of his spirit struggle for control of his mind and body.

Confronted with the pain and loss that follow what has been done to him, and having seen more horror than he had ever imagined God could allow to exist in the universe, Daniel must risk the lives of his friends and loved ones to finally determine whether his faith will be enough to save them all and turn back the relentless hunger of the werewolf, or whether, as he fears at the core of his tortured spirit, there is in fact no saving any man, no matter how sinless and devout, from the cunning, murderous instincts of the savage beast within.


Pocket Paperback

trade paperback

T-Shirts, mugs, posters, etc.

For the obsessive fan!

Cry, Wolf: Shadow of the Werewolf

First Published: December 1999

All content 1999, 2014, 2017 by Clark Ink, LLC


ISBN-10: 1-61815-046-4 (hardback)


ISBN-13: 978-1-61815-046-2 (hardback)

ISBN-10: 1-61815-095-2 (trade paperback)

ISBN-13: 978-1-61815-095-0 (trade paperback) 

ISBN-10: 1-61815-047-2 (Kindle e-book)


ISBN-13: 978-1-61815--047-9 (Kindle e-book)


ISBN-10: 1-61815-129-0 (mass market paperback)


ISBN-13: 978-1-61815-129-2 (mass market paperback)